Back to All Events

The Rugby World Cup @ The Rose


Looking for somewhere to watch the Rugby World Cup but sick of all the generic Sports Bars London has to offer?

Well fear not good people : The Rose is here to save you from warm pitchers of beer & mis-poured Guinness!

We’ll be showing all the England games no matter the start time! And just because we <3 you all, we’ll be showing select other games too!

Here’s a list of all the games we’re DEFINITELY showing : and if you and all your lovely mates want to watch a game that’s not on the list - give us a call or email and we’ll see what we can do ;)

Friday 20th September : Japan vs Russia : 11.45am

Sunday 22nd September : ENGLAND vs Tonga : 11.15am

Monday 23rd September : Wales vs Georgia : 11.15am*

Tuesday 24th September : Russia vs Samoa : 11.15am*

Thursday 26th September : ENGLAND vs USA : 11.45am

Saturday 28th September : South Africa vs Namibia : 10.45am*

Monday 30th September : Scotland vs Samoa : 11.15am*

Wednesday 2nd October : New Zealand vs Canada : 11.15am*

Thursday 3rd October : Ireland vs Russia : 11.15am*

Friday 4th October : South Africa vs Italy : 10.45am*

Saturday 5th October : ENGLAND vs Argentina : 9.00am

Saturday 5th October : Japan vs Samoa : 11.30am

Tuesday 8th October : South Africa vs Canada : 11.15am*

Wednesday 9th October : Wales vs Fiji : 10.45am*

Friday 11th October : Australia vs Georgia : 11.15am*

Saturday 12th October : ENGLAND vs France : 9.15am

Saturday 12th October : Ireland vs Samoa : 11.45am

Sunday 13th October : Japan vs Scotland : 11.45am

Saturday 19th October : (QF1) WINNER POOL C vs RUNNER UP POOL D : 8.15am**

Saturday 19th October : (QF2) WINNER POOL B vs RUNNER UP POOL A : 11.15am

Sunday 20th October : (QF3) WINNER POOL D vs RUNNER UP POOL C : 8.15am**

Saturday 19th October : (QF4) WINNER POOL A vs RUNNER UP POOL B : 11.15am

Saturday 26th October : WINNER QF1 vs WINNER QF2 : 9.00am

Sunday 27th October : WINNER QF3 vs WINNER QF4 : 9.00am

Friday 1st November : Third / Fourth place playoff : 9.00am**

Saturday 2nd November : THE FINAL : 9.00am

* will be shown from 11.30am unless interest shown

**will be shown if England are involved

Earlier Event: August 12
The Rose Pub Quiz!
Later Event: October 31
Cracking Wise